Sometimes quick and easy dinners are the best! {mediterranean pork chops}

I love spending time in the kitchen but when it comes to dinner I often just don’t feel like doing much (maybe out of weariness at the end of the day!?)  A lot of times I’m not in the mood to even eat much for dinner (last night all I wanted was a bowl of cereal).  And today was one of those days where I just needed to get a good dinner made without too much effort.  I had purchased pork chops with the intention of grilling… failing to remember that the tank is empty.  So grilling was out and I had pork chops to cook.  I tried this recipe and it could not have been any easier!

pork chops

A very simple blend of herbs and spices gives the pork chops great flavor.  My boys (who normally only like a little salt on their meat) ate this up!  So, if you are looking for a very easy recipe for pork chops, you should try this out! I will definitely be using this one again.

herbs and spices

mediterranean pork chops

{ps… please excuse the bad photos – I was really rushed in making dinner tonight!}

Mediterranean Pork Chops 

(from the Arkansas Gazette – no date written down)

4 lean pork chops, 1/2″ thick, well trimmed of fat

1 tsp. oil

1/2 tsp. marjoram

1/8 tsp. garlic powder

1/8 tsp. onion powder

1/8 tsp. pepper

1/2 c. water

Brown chops in oil in large skillet.  Pour off fat.  Mix together seasonings and sprinkle over chops.  Add water and cover tightly.  Reduce heat and simmer over low heat 1 hour or until tender.

Note: my pork chops only took about 1/2 an hour to cook so keep an eye on them

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

