Spiced Apple Slices

spiced apple slices

[This recipe came from Southern Living, no date was written on the recipe card though]

I love baked apples but I’m the only one in my family who does.  So I thought I would have this with lunch today while the boys are at school and Ted’s at work.  They don’t know what they’re missing!  These are delicious!  Also, very quick and simple to make – they would be a good after-school snack (for those kids who like baked apples!) or a quick dessert.

Note: I actually like peels on my baked apples so I didn’t peel mine.

1 large baking apple, cored, peeled, & sliced thin

2 T. butter or margarine, melted

1 tsp. all-purpose flour

1 1/2 T. brown sugar

1/4 tsp. cinnamon

1 tsp. lemon juice

Arrange apple slices in a lightly greased 1 qt. baking dish.  Combine remaining ingredients and pour over apple slices.  Bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

yield: 2 servings

Leave a Reply

