Chicken Pieces in Sour Cream

chicken pieces in sour cream

I had chicken breasts thawed out to cook tonight and thought I would try this recipe since I already had the few ingredients.  I don’t like mushrooms (but I love cream of mushroom soup – strange!) so I didn’t add the mushroom pieces.  I served it over long grain brown rice topped with the with sour cream/mushroom sauce and additional paprika and with Mema’s Green Beans with Carmelized Onion recipe as the side.  Yummy dinner and very easy to make!

A quick note: since I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, it didn’t take the full 1 1/2 hours to cook.

chicken pieces

1 – 3oz can mushroom pieces

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 c. sour cream

paprika

Place chicken pieces in casserole dish.  Combine mushroom pieces, mushroom soup, & sour cream.  Pour over chicken pieces and sprinkle paprika over top.  Bake, uncovered, at 350 degrees for 1 1/2 to 2 hours.

Leave a Reply

